TRADECRAFT
Tradecraft Podcast
EPISODE 232 JARED CULLUM
0:00
-1:38:07

EPISODE 232 JARED CULLUM

Author-Cartoonist & Painter

Share TRADECRAFT

Jared Cullum joins me to talk painted comics, plein-air painting, master painters, Xerox-era Disney movies, and the brilliance of Studio Ghibli. We talk about the importance of obsessive focus to develop craft, and his work on KODI and the upcoming KODI 2 from Top Shelf.

If you’re not familiar with Jared’s work, I can’t wait for you to listen to this great conversation and discover his work.


Links Mentioned in the Intro

AN INCOMPLETE MANIFESTO FOR GROWTH

https://brucemaustudio.com/projects/an-incomplete-manifesto-for-growth/

THE ACCIDENTAL EXPERT

Check out my friend Kyle T Webster’s Substack, here. It’s chockablock full of insightful creative and mindset information.


Want to support TRADECRAFT and be awesome? Consider buying me a coffee, I'll be forever grateful!

Learn more about the podcast, and me on my website.


Thanks for listening!

TRADECRAFT is a reader-supported publication and podcast. To receive new posts and podcast episodes, please consider becoming a free subscriber or paid member at $6/mo, or $60/year to support my work.

.

Discussion about this podcast

TRADECRAFT
Tradecraft Podcast
Experience the creative process through conversations with the people responsible for the books and comics we love.